83. Spend an afternoon reading outdoors.

I’ve done this before, but it’s a rare day that it’s even possible. We live in a hot, muggy city that nurtures allergies and mosquitos at equal rates but on different days. Miss one, find the other-it’s almost a guarantee. But it’s fun if you can swing it, and I want to be intentional about doing it next time.

Progress: Done! I went to the local library on a Sunday and hung out in the gazebo, dancing barefoot to headphone music from my new iPod and rereading C.S. Lewis. It was so lovely that I went back several times in the next few months. Got through both The Problem of Pain and Mere Christianity. The last time was a bit cold to dance barefoot, but I did it anyway. I even wore the camo skirt with giant hand-embroidered dragon I found at Goodwill and was slightly embarrassed to be seen in, and danced like no one was watching. Took pictures of the flowers. Here are a few of the best:

Book on Bench

Light and Focus

Rain Lily

View

This goal is officially MET!!

Leave a Reply

