52. Donate blood.

As I’ve mentioned before, I hate needles! Once in high school my mother took me along to a blood bank where she was to donate blood. I got in the door, turned white, then green, then brick red and nearly… well, it was bad. We had to leave before she even got to the donation chair. So even though I can walk by mobile blood banks now without fainting, this will be a serious adventure. They may have to sedate me. But hey, it’s a really good cause.

Progress: April 2013 goal change! Registered to donate bone marrow. If I’m called up for that, I’m definitely counting this goal done.

Leave a Reply

